News

News


State Minister at the Cabinet praises the performance Board of Counselors

 

The Minister of State in the Cabinet Tarek Haj Ali praises the performance of the Board of Counselors, and  reviewed the experience of the advisors in supporting the decision-making of the state through study, analysis and the development of options and differentiation between them according to the scientific and objective bases and the Commission's studies and discussion sessions and interactive meetings, workshops and other activities carried out by In accordance with its mandate and tasks entrusted to it. This came during a meeting with the Secretary-General of the Counselors in charge of Dr. Montasser Hassan Ahmed in his office on Sunday, October 21, praising the efforts of the advisors and the role it plays in providing options, To support the executive system .

 

Requirements for diversity management in Sudan

The Secretariat of the Panel of Advisors organized a panel discussion on the requirements of diversity management to achieve national unity at its headquarters on Wednesday 17/10/2018 with the participation of a group of experts, specialists and related parties. Participants in the seminar stressed that Sudan is an example of ethnic and cultural diversity in the continent. Complex in the African map. This crisis is usually described as pluralism, and pluralism is "capable of being a liberated and creative human force, destructive or indiscriminate and human." Pluralism is not a problem in itself; it is a natural and instinctive belonging.

______________________________________________________________________________

Expatriate remittances and their role in supporting the economy
 Under new policie

 

The General Secretariat of Advisors held a panel discussion on the remittances of expatriat at remittances and workers abroad contribute significantly to improve the growth of GDP, which is reflected es in support of the economy under the new policies on 11 October 2018 where the episode stressed that the crisis of the Sudanese economy is a crisis of production and not a crisis of foreign exchange. The national production is not the required size as it is in decline, Goods and services have created a large gap between it and the supply, which led to a high level of prices, and it is known th on the desired economic and social development.

______________________________________________________________________________

 

Management and maintenance of Sudan's natural resources

In order to manage and maintain Sudan's natural resources and directed towards supporting the national economy to the foundations of sustainability and preservation of the country's resources and in order to improve and innovation and keep up to manage the potential and capabilities and wealth of Sudan and different, which is a major base for the boom development contribute to stability and development a technical committee of a group of the advisors and experts is preparing A study on the management and maintenance of the natural resources of Sudan and the Committee headed by Dr. Ahmed Sherif Othman and A. Mergany Othman Member and Reporter and the membership of Dr. Adel Abdulaziz, Dr. Ali Mahjoub Atta Al-Manan, Abdel Azim Mergany, d. Abbas Sheikh Mohammed, and Dr. Abbas Mohammed Ahmed

______________________________________________________________________________

The official and societal role in dealing with organized begging phenomenon

The General Secretariat of Advisors organized a discussion panel on the official and societal role in dealing with organized begging phenomenon on 18/4/2018 with the participation of a group of experts, specialists and related parties. The seminar stressed that begging is a social phenomenon that is alien to Sudanese society and is a deviation from normal behavior and deviation from customs, And the spread of this phenomenon in the large cities, especially the capital and large cities in the states, which come to the migrants from the countryside and refugees from neighboring African tribes looking for better life and They try to adapt to this environment and follow the illegal means that enable them to live in these societies, and this is reflected in their behavior, and forced to practice begging of all kinds

______________________________________________________________________________

Constitutional development in Sudan, past experiences and visions of the future


The General Secretariat of Advisors organized a discussion panel on constitutional development in Sudan .. Past experiences and visions of the future and the objective of the seminar to maximize the pros and treat the negatives that have been done in the previous constitutions,
The seminar aim to maximize the pros and to deal with the negatives of the previous constitutions. After the secession of the south, amendments had to be made in the 2005 Constitution by deleting the items that were related to the governance of the South and the privileges granted to them by the Convention.
In spite of all the political turmoil, there were serious attempts to establish a permanent constitution for the country, This comes in a number of liabilities mentioned by the seminar, most notably the formation of an impartial committee, which will consider, when it begins to draw up a permanent constitution, to present and future of Sudan, The need for the political will to enforce and implement the constitution, the agreement of all political forces on the supreme interests that express the national conscience, awareness of some of the challenges and strategic issues, foremost of which is the unification of national will, combating corruption, expanding the rule of participation in the preparation of the constitution at all stages, And the independence of the judiciary, taking advantage of the experience of the Constitution of 1998 in the formation of the High Council of the Judiciary.

_________________________________________________________________-

Utilizing modern technology to increase production and productivity


General Secretariat of Consultancy Board held a seminar on Wednesday 28th March, abou the use of modern technology to increase production and productivity with the participation of a group of experts and specialists and some relevant bodies.
Prof. Taj Al-Sarr reviewed the paper on the concept and application of technology explaining the concept of technology ,it is defined as a set of knowledge, experience and skills to design and manufacture a product or several products and to establish a project for this purpose.
The transfer of technology is the transfer of means of production of a product or several products and training on the operation and marketing of its products in accordance with a license contract as a legal rule to control the pace of production in the market available and in the materials used and methods of insurance.
While the localization or assimilation of technology is when local specialists can understand the production processes and specifications of the materials used with their ability to develop and improve them for global development as well as the generation of technology by creating new innovative or locally developed technologies by which to manufacture innovative products that compete globally.
He referred to the elements of managing technology transfer in the selection, acquisition and use of technology. The seminar discus the applying of technology under the slogan of scientific and knowledge development, technology for achieving sustainable development, in relation to agriculture without plowing, which is one of the alternative systems of traditional agricultural systems prevailing in the sector. Increasing productivity, conserving the environment, conserving natural resources and achieving economic efficiency. It was actually applied in the Pioneer farm in (Agadi) Sudan's largest project in the 2003 season, integrated with the zero-tillage system. The productivity of cotton crops, sunflower and sorghum with increased agricultural area.
The workshop also addressed the technology of biofuel production, space technologies for information monitoring and waste recycling technologies.
The participants were assured of the importance of the subject, which is known as the knowledge economy in the light of the knowledge revolution, as there are many bodies working in the fields of technology transfer, which contributed to providing opportunities to diversify the economy As well as the high-tech information has strengthened the service sector in production and speed of work.
The participants also stressed that the use of technology reduces the waste of resources and contributes to the quality of the product quality as an example in the agricultural sector (greenhouses).
The workshop concluded with several recommendations, including the need to encourage scientific research in this field and exchange on the use of technology with the adoption of favorable policies and work on training and rehabilitation and increase innovations and encourage and provide resources according to needs.
The participant in this workshop,Prof Taj Alser Bashir Abdullah, Dr. Adel Abdul Aziz Al-Faki, Dr. Ahmed Sherif Othman, Dr. Mohammed Al-Nair, Dr. Abdul Azim Marghani, Mr. Makki Marghani, Dr. Abdel Majid Abdelkader, Dr. Ahmed Al-Ghali Ahmed, Mr. Emad Khatami and Mr. Othman Salaheldin.
________________________________________________________

The prejudicial promulgation of electronic media and its impact on the security and safety of society


The General Secretariat of consultancy board organized a workshop to discuss prejudicial promulgation of electronic media and its impact on the safety and security of the society at its headquarters on Wednesday 22/3/2018 with the participation of a group of experts, specialists and relevant parties. The participants stressed that the emergence of the Internet and electronic media was imposed and expected to impose a A different reality It is not only a development of the traditional media but a means of containing all of the above. There has been a written electronic press, as well as electronic and audio-visual media. The combination of all these patterns and the overlap between them has produced numerous and varied media templates that can not be enumerated or predicted.

Experts: Leather industry in Sudan .. a promising future Encourage the production policy adoption for export Leather Industries -Reality and Future
General Secretariat of of Advisors held a discussion meeting on 14 February about ( the leather industries Reality and the future ), where the meeting pointed to the importance of the leather industry as the leather sector of the promising sectors in Sudan because of its huge animal wealth and the increase in the demand for Sudanese meat.
The project to develop the leather industry and its products in Sudan was initiated by the United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO) in 1967 until 1990 and had a clear role in improving the quality of raw leather produced and the establishment of several slaughterhouses throughout Sudan and Skin whitening and leather technicians and the development of leather trade and exports.
The leather and leather products sector in Sudan is characterized by the availability of raw materials (leather) in the required types, prices and quantities, with the necessary infrastructure for the development of this industry, in addition to a number of training institutions and applied research in the field of leather and leather products (National Center for Leather Improvement Omdurman, For leather technology in Khartoum, the technological incubator for the development of the leather and leather products industry in Khartoum North). The discussion meeting noted that the State's policies aim to give priority to the industrial sector under the national program, In order to achieve high added value for national products and to provide employment opportunities and to transfer modern technologies in the leather and leather products industry to meet the challenges of globalization and increase the competitiveness of leather products in international markets while encouraging investment.
The leather sector has many features that are not available to most other industrial sectors
The participants in the workshop pointed out that the leather sector in Sudan is characterized by many advantages that are not available to most other industrial sectors, the most important of which is the availability of raw materials with the required types, prices and quantities, and the quality which means durability due to its textile and fibrous composition. Globally, Sudan is seventh in terms of wealth in cattle and sixth for sheep and goats. The opportunities and areas of investment in the leather industries are to strengthen the capabilities of existing tanneries to reach the export stage of karst, which is an advanced stage for soft tanning, the establishment of new tanneries to increase production for the local and exported markets, and the establishment of modern factories for producing shoes, bags and high-quality leather belts for foreign markets. Factory waste in the establishment of compact leather industries and others, and attracting foreign partnerships to help provide financing for modernization, development and production for the purpose of export.
The workshop also tackled the obstacles and challenges facing the leather industry that prevented the development of high cost, low quality, difficulty in obtaining good production inputs such as lattices and accessories, the failure of the technologies used in workshops, problems of tax and customs policies, local and state fees, (Electricity, sewage), closure and accumulation of markets with shoes and leather products in addition to the problems of employment and weak training in engineering, mechanics, electricity, marketing problems and the difficulty of participation in regional and international exhibitions.
Participated in this workshop : Dr. Babeker Mohammed Tom, Dr. Adel Abdulaziz Al-Faki, Dr. Mohammed Al-Nayer Mohammed Nour, Dr. Ahmed Sherif, Dr. Ahmed Al-Ghali Ahmed, Dr. Khalid Al-Magbole, Dr. Mekki Mirghani, Dr. Ali Alnaeem Musa , Dr. Hassan Mohamed Tawfiq, Dr. Haitham Osman Awad Al-Karim, Dr. Abdullah Ahmed Al-Mustafa, Dr.Marwan Abdullah Othman, Mrs. Amna Mohamed Ibrahim and Mr. Taha Sayed Ahmed Said.
______________________________________________________________________________
Coordinating the work of research and studies centers in Sudan


Establishment of a higher council to manage coordination between Studies and research centers
The General Secretariat of consultancy board prepared a detailed paper as an initiative to organize and coordinate the work of the research centers which addressed the importance of the research centers and their objectives and current status as the repository of intellectual and knowledge that the plans and studies does not complete without it or without the research, analytical and exploratory efforts carried out by these centers to contribute in achieving the national renaissance embodied in the quarter-century strategy, and described by annual institutions five-year plans .
The paper pointed to the multiplicity and spread of research centers and considered it a positive aspect in the academic, intellectual and cultural arena for the spread of institutions of higher education and proving the usefulness of the influential role played by such centers in influencing global decision-making. However, the recent experience in Sudan and similar policies and programs implemented by each center which make repetition and waste. So we need rationing of management and coordination of the role of these centers within specialized fields that establish their role complementarily, prevent repetition, help build up experience and guide the efforts of the National think tank to serve the issues of reality And draw future spaces and contribute to the creation of a competitive environment and Increase job opportunities and preparation of studies and research so as to achieve the complementary partnership between the public and private sectors and Legalize it .
Based on these data, the General Secretariat of the consultants provided a vision for coordination as a proposal to establish of a higher council and an executive technical committee under the name of the Supreme Council to manage the coordination between the centers of studies and research, Its members include directors of the centers and their deputies to take care of the work of these centers in accordance with a strategic vision that strengthens their role and achieve effective coordination between them in the service the state and society issues.

أخبار هيئة المستشارين

أخبار هيئة المستشارين

وزير الدولة بمجلس الوزراء يشيد باداء هيئة المستشارين

اطلع الاستاذ طارق حاج علي وزير الدولة برئاسة مجلس الوزراء على تجربة هيئة المستشارين في دعم اتخاذ القرار التنفيذي للدولة من خلال الدراسة والتحليل وبلورة الخيارات والمفاضلة بينها وفق الأسس العلمية والموضوعية وما تقدمه الهيئة من دراسات وحلقات نقاش ولقاءات تفاكرية وورش عمل وغيرها من الأنشطة المختلفة التي تضطلع بها وفق اختصاصاتها ومهامها المناطة بها ، جاء ذلك لدى لقائه الأمين العام لهيئة المستشارين المكلف الدكتور/ منتصر حسن احمد بمكتبه يوم الاحد 21 اكتوبر الجاري، مثمناً جهود هيئة المستشارين والدور الذي تقوم به في توفير الخيارات والبدائل والمناسبة لدعم الجهاز التنفيذي.
¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬_________________________________________________________________
مطلوبات إدارة التنوع في السودان

نظمت الامانة العامة لهيئة المستشارين حلقة نقاش حول مطلوبات إدارة التنوع لتحقيق الوحدة الوطنية بمقرها يوم الاربعاء17/10/2018م بمشاركة مجموعة من الخبراء والمختصين والجهات ذات الصلة ، اكد المشاركون في الحلقة أن السودان نموذجاً للتعدد الاثني والثقافى في القارة وتعتبر الازمات السياسية الناشئة بفعل هذا التنوع الأكثر تعقيداً في الخارطة الافريقية. وتوصف هذه الازمة عادة باشكالية التعددية وأن التعددية "قابلة لأن تكون قوة إنسانية محررة وخلاقة ، أو تكون مدمرة وعشوائية مكبلة للإنسان"، ذلك أن التعددية ليست مشكلة بحد ذاتها، بل هي انتماء طبيعي وفطري .
____________________________________________________________________
تحويلات المغتربين ودورها في دعم الإقتصاد
في ظل السياسات الجديدة

عقدت الأمانة العامة لهيئة المستشارين حلقة نقاش حول تحويلات المغتربين في دعم الاقتصاد في ظل السياسات الجديدة بتاريخ 11/ اكتوبر2018م حيث اكدت الحلقة ان أزمة الاقتصاد السوداني أزمة إنتاج وليست أزمة نقد أجنبي فالانتاج القومي ليس بالحجم المطلوب إذ أنه في تراجع , مع العلم بان الطلب الكلي على السلع والخدمات احدث فجوة كبيرة بينه وبين العرض مما قاد إلى ارتفاع المستوى العام للأسعار ، ومن المعلوم أن تحويلات والعاملين بالخارج تساهم بصورةً كبيرةً في تحسين نمو الناتج المحلي الإجمالي ، مما ينعكس على تحقيق التنمية افقتصادية واجتماعية المنشودة.
____________________________________________________________________
إدارة وصيانة موارد السودان الطبيعية
بهدف إدارة وصون موارد السودان الطبيعية وتوجيهها نحو دعم الإقتصاد الوطني وإرساءاً لأسس الإستدامة والمحافظة على خيرات البلاد وسعياً للتجويد والتجديد والمواكبة لإدارة إمكانيات وقدرات وثروات السودان المختلفة والتي تشكل قاعدة كبرى لطفرة تنموية تسهم في تحقيق الإستقرار والتنمية ، تعمل لجنة فنية تضم مجموعة من خبراء هيئة المستشارين لإعداد دراسة حول إدارة وصيانة موارد السودان الطبيعية واللجنة برئاسة د. أحمد شريف عثمان وأ.مكي ميرغني عثمان عضواً ومقرراً وعضوية كل من د.عادل عبدالعزيز ، د.علي محجوب عطا المنان ، د. عبدالعظيم ميرغني ، د. عباس الشيخ محمد، ود. عباس محمد أحمد.
____________________________________________________________________

الدور الرسمي والمجتمعي في معالجة ظاهرة التسول المنظم
نظمت الأمانة العامة لهيئة المستشارين حلقة نقاش حول الدور الرسمي والمجتمعي في معالجة ظاهرة التسول المنظم بتاريخ 18/4/2018م بمشاركة مجموعة من الخبراء والمختصين والجهات الصلة حيث اكدت الحلقة ان التسول ظاهرة اجتماعية دخيلة على المجتمع السوداني وتعتبر انحرافاً عن السلوك السوي وخروجاً عن العادات والتقاليد والقيم السائدة في المجتمع والتي تحث على العمل وكفالة المسنين والعجزة والايتام و تنتشر هذه الظاهرة في المدن الكبيرة خاصة بالعاصمة والمدن الكبيرة بالولايات التى يفد اليها المهاجرين من الريف واللاجئون من القبائل الافريقية المجاورة باحثين عن حياة أفضل ويحاولون التكيف مع هذه البيئة فيتبعون الوسائل غير المشروعة التى تمكنهم من العيش في هذه المجتمعات، وينعكس ذلك على سلوكهم، وتصرفاتهم فيضطرون الى ممارسة التسول بكافة أنماطه.

____________________________________________________________________
التطور الدستوري في السودان .. تجارب الماضي ورؤى المستقبل
نظمت الامانة العامة لهيئة المستشارين حلقة نقاش حول التطور الدستوري في السودان .. تجارب الماضي ورؤى المستقبل وهدفت الحلقة لتعظيم الايجابيات ومعالجة السلبيات التي تمت في الدساتير السابقة ، و بعد انفصال الجنوب كان لابد من إجراء تعديلات في دستور 2005م بحذف البنود التي كانت تخص كيفية حكم الجنوب والامتيازات التي منحتها لهم الاتفاقية.
اكدت الحلقة وعلى الرغم من كل الاضطراب السياسية التي كانت إلا ان هنالك محاولات جادة تمت في وضع دستور دائم للبلاد، وهذا يتأتى بعدد من المطلوبات ذكرتها الحلقة من ابرزها تكوين لجنة محايدة تنظر عند شروعها في وضع الدستور الدائم إلى السودان حاضراً ومستقبلاً ، ضرورة توفر الارادة السياسية لانفاذ وتطبيق الدستور ، اتفاق جميع القوى السياسية على المصالح العليا والتي تعبر عن الوجدان الوطني ، ادراك بعض التحديات والقضايا الاستراتيجية وعلى رأسها توحيد الارادة الوطنية ، مكافحة الفساد ، توسيع قاعدة المشاركة في إعداد الدستور في كل مراحله، ايجاد ضمانات في الدستور لحمايته والمحافظة عليه و واستقلالية القضاء بالاستفادة من تجربة دستور 1998م في تكوين مجلس عالي للقضاء.
________________________________________________________________-

توظيف التقانة الحديثة لزيادة الانتاج والانتاجية
عقدت الامانة العامة لهيئة المستشارين بمقرها امس الاربعاء الموافق 28 مارس الجاري حلقة نقاش حول توظيف التقانة الحديثة لزيادة الانتاج والانتاجية بمشاركة نخبة من الخبراء والمختصين وبعض الجهات ذات الصلة.
استعرض البروفيسور تاج السر بشير عبد الله ورقة تطرق من خلالها لإسقاطات على مفهوم وتطبيق التقانه موضحاً مفهوم إكتساب التكنولوجيا: (نقل وتوطين وتوليد) اذ أن مصطلح التكنولوجيا(التقنية أوالتقانة) مفهوم يعرف بأنه مجموعة من المعارف والخبرات والمهارات اللازمة لتصميم ولتصنيع منتج أو عدة منتجات وإنشاء مشروع لهذا الغرض.
أما نقل التكنولوجيا فهو نقل وسائل إنتاج لمنتج أو عدة منتجات والتدرب على تشغيله وتسويق منتجاته وفق عقد ترخيص كسند قانوني لضبط إيقاع عملية الإنتاج بالسوق المتاحة وفي المواد المستعملة وطرق تأمينه.
بينما توطين أو استيعاب التكنولوجيا فيتم عندما يتمكن المختصين المحليين من فهم عمليات الإنتاج ومواصفات المواد المستعملة مع المقدرة على تطويرها وتحسينها لتجاري التطور العالمي وكذلك توليد التكنولوجيا يكون بإيجاد تكنولوجيات جديدة مبتكرة أو مطورة محلياً يمكن بواسطتها تصنيع منتجات مستحدثة منافسة عالمياً.
واشار الى عناصر إدارة نقل التكنولوجيا المتمثلة في اختيار وإقتناء وإستخدام التكنولوجيا كما تناولت الحلقة تطبيق التقانة تحت شعار التنمية العلمية والمعرفية، التقنية لتحقيق التنمية المستدامة متطرقة الى الزراعة بدون حرث وهو أحد الأنظمة البديلة عن النظم الزراعية التقليدية السائدة في القطاع، وذلك لما يمتاز به من خصائص زيادة الإنتاجية والحفاظ على البيئة وصيانة الموارد الطبيعية وتحقيق الكفاءة الاقتصادية حيث تم تطبيقه فعلياً في المزرعة الرائدة بمشروع أقدي (السودان) في موسم 2003 متكاملاً مع نظام الزراعة بدون حرث، لقد أدى تطبيق النظام إلى زيادة نوعية في إنتاجية محاصيل القطن وزهرة الشمس والذرة الرفيعة مع زيادة الرقعة الزراعية كما تناولت الحلقة تقانة إنتاج الوقود الحيوي،التقانات الفضائيه للرصد المعلوماتي وتقانات تدوير النفايات.
امن المشاركون على ما ورد بالورقة مشيرين الى أهمية الموضوع الذي يعرف باقتصاد المعرفة في ظل الثورة المعرفية حيث ان هناك العديد من الجهات التي تعمل في مجالات نقل التكنولوجيا المختلفة مما ساهم في توفير فرص لتنويع الاقتصاد فضلاً عن أن التقنية العالية في المعلومات قد عززت قطاع الخدمات في الانتاج وسرعة العمل.
كذلك اكد المشاركون ان استخدام التكنولوجيا يقلل من هدر الموارد ويسهم ايضاً في جودة نوعية المنتج وكمثال في القطاع الزراعي ( البيوت المحمية).
خلصت الحلقة لتوصيات عديدة منها ضرورة تشجيع البحث العلمي في هذا المجال والصرف على استخدام التقانة مع انتهاج السياسات المواتية والعمل على التدريب والتأهيل وزيادة الابتكارات وتشجيعها وتوفير الموارد حسب الاحتياجات.
تجدر الاشارة الى انه شارك في هذه الحلقة كل من أ.د. تاج السر بشير عبد الله، د. عادل عبد العزيز الفكي ، د. احمد شريف عثمان، د. محمد الناير، د. عبد العظيم مرغني،أ. مكي مرغني، د. عبد الماجد عبد القادر، ،أد. احمد الغالي احمد، أ. عماد ختمي و أ. عثمان صلاح الدين.
________________________________________________________

النشر الضار في الوسائط الالكترونية وتأثيره على أمن وسلامة المجتمع
نظمت الامانة العامة لهيئة المستشارين حلقة نقاش حول النشر الضار في الوسائط الألكترونية وتأثيره على أمن وسلامة المجتمع بمقرها يوم الاربعاء 22/3/2018م بمشاركة مجموعة من الخبراء والمختصين والجهات ذات الصلة اكد المشاركون في الحلقة أن ظهور الإنترنت ومن بعد الإعلام الإلكتروني فرض ويتوقع أن يفرض واقعاً مختلفاً تماماً، إذ أنه لا يعد تطويراً فقط لوسائل الإعلام التقليدية وإنما هو وسيلة احتوت كل ما سبقها من وسائل، فأصبح هناك الصحافة الإلكترونية المكتوبة، وكذلك الإعلام الإلكتروني المرئي والمسموع، بل إن الدمج بين كل هذه الأنماط والتداخل بينها أفرز قوالب إعلامية متنوعة ومتعددة بما لا يمكن حصره أو التنبؤ بإمكانياته.
________________________________________________________

خبراء : صناعة الجلود فى السودان .. مستقبل واعد - تشجيع تبني سياسة الانتاج من أجل التصدير الصناعات الجلدية الواقع والمستقبل
نظمت الأمانة العامة لهيئة المستشارين حلقة نقاش حول الصناعات الجلدية الواقع والمستقبل بتاريخ 14 فبراير الجاري حيث اشارت الحلقة إلى أهمية صناعة الجلود باعتبار قطاع الجلود من القطاعات الواعدة في السودان لما يمتلكه من ثروة حيوانية ضخمة حبانا الله بها ونسبة لزيادة الطلب على اللحوم السودانية نتج توفر اعداد مقدرة من الجلود ، بدأ مشروع تطوير صناعة الجلود ومنتجاتها في السودان بواسطة منظمة الأمم المتحدة للتنمية الصناعية (اليونيدو) عام 1967م حتى العام 1990م وكان له دور واضح في تحسين نوعية الجلود الخام المنتجة وإنشاء العديد من المسالخ في أنحاء السودان وتدريب فنيي الجلود والسلاخين وتطور تجارة وصادرات الجلود
.
يتميز قطاع صناعة الجلود والمنتجات الجلدية فى السودان بتوفر المواد الخام (الجلود) بالأنواع المطلوبة والأسعار والكميات مع وجود البنيات التحتية الضرورية لتطور هذه الصناعة بالإضافة إلى وجود عدد من المؤسسات التدريبية والبحث التطبيقي في مجال الجلود والمنتجات الجلدية (المركز القومي لتحسين الجلود بأم درمان, المركز القومي لتكنولوجيا الجلود بالخرطوم ، الحاضنة التكنولوجية لتطوير صناعة الجلود والمنتجات الجلدية بالخرطوم بحري) وأشارت حلقة النقاش إن سياسات الدولة تهدف لإعطاء الأولوية للقطاع الصناعي في إطار البرنامج الوطني باعتبار أن الصناعة هي المحرك الرئيسي لقطاعات التنمية المختلفة وذلك لتحقيق قيمة مضافة عالية للمنتجات الوطنية وتوفير فرص عمل ونقل التقانات الحديثة في مجال صناعة الجلود والمنتجات الجلدية لمجابهة تحديات العولمة وزيادة القدرة التنافسية لمنتجات الجلود في الأسواق العالمية مع تشجيع الاستثمار.
قطاع الجلود يتميز بميزات عديدة لا تتوفر لمعظم القطاعات الصناعية الأخرى
أكدوا المشاركون في الحلقة إلى أن قطاع الجلود في السودان يتميز بميزات عديدة لا تتوفر لمعظم القطاعات الصناعية الأخرى أهمها توفر المواد الخام بالأنواع المطلوبة والأسعار والكميات المناسبة، كما تتميز بالجودة التي تعني متانة تعود إلى تكوينها النسيجي والليفي ، وعالمياً يحتل السودان المركز السابع بالنسبة للثروة في الأبقار والسادس للضأن والرابع للماعز. كما أن فرص ومجالات الاستثمار في الصناعات الجلدية تتمثل في تعزيز قدرات المدابغ القائمة لبلوغ مرحلة تصدير (الكرست) وهي مرحلة متقدمة عن الدباغة اللينة وإنشاء مدابغ جديدة لزيادة الإنتاج بغرض السوق المحلي والصادر وقيام مصانع حديثة لإنتاج الأحذية والشنط وأحزمة جلدية عالية المستوى للأسواق الخارجية ، الاستفادة من مخلفات المصانع في إنشاء صناعات الجلد المضغوط وغيره واستقطاب الشراكات الاجنبية للمساعدة في توفير التمويل للتحديث والتطوير والانتاج بغرض الصادر.
كما تطرقت الحلقة إلى المعوقات والتحديات التي تواجه صناعة الجلود التي حالت دون التطور والمتمثلة في ارتفاع التكلفة ، تدني الجودة ، صعوبة الحصول على مدخلات الانتاج الجيدة مثل المواد اللاذقة والاكسسوارات ، تخلف التقانات المستخدمة في الورش ، مشاكل السياسات الضريبية والجمركية والرسوم المحلية والولائية ، عدم وجود البنيات التحتية (الكهرباء الصرف الصحي) ، الإغلاق وتكدس الاسوق بالأحذية والمنتجات الجلدية إضافة إلى مشكلات العمالة وضعف التدريب في المجالات الهندسية والميكانيكا والكهرباء و مشاكل التسويق وصعوبة المشاركة في المعارض الاقليمية والدولية.
__________________________________________________

تنسيق عمل مراكز البحوث والدراسات في السودان
إنشاء مجلس أعلى لادارة التنسيق بين مراكز الدراسات والبحوث
اعدت الأمانة العامة لهيئة المستشارين ورقة تفصيلية كمبادرة لتنظيم وتنسيق أعمال المراكز البحثية تناولت من خلالها أهمية المراكز البحثية وأهدافها ووضعها الراهن باعتبارها المستودع الفكري والمعرفي الذي لا تكتمل الخطط والدراسات بدونه أو دون الجهد البحثي والتحليلي والاستقصائي الذي تضطلع به هذه المراكز للمساهمة في تحقيق النهضة الوطنية التي جسدتها الاستراتيجية ربعِ القرنية ، وفصلتها الخطط الخمسية والسنوية للمؤسسات.
اشارت الورقة إلى تعدد وانتشار المراكز البحثية ، واعتبرته من المظاهر الايجابية في الساحة الأكاديمية والفكرية والثقافية لانتشار مؤسسات التعليم العالي وثبوت جدوى الدور المؤثر الذي تلعبه مثل هذه المراكز في التأثير على صناعة القرار عالميا، إلا أن حداثةَ التجربة في السودان وتشابه السياسات والبرامج التي ينفذها كل مركز أنتجت نوعاً من التكرار والهدر، الأمر الذي يقتضي تقنين وإدارة وتنسيق دور هذه المراكز ضِمن مجالات تخصصية تؤسس لتكامِل أدوارها وتمنع التكرار وتساعد في تراكم الخبرة وترشد جهود مستودع الفكر الوطني لخدمة قضايا الواقع ورسم فضاءات المستقبل، وتسهم في تهيئة بيئة تنافسية وفتح فرص أوسع للعمل وإعداد الدراسات والبحوث بما يحقِق الشراكة التكاملية بين القطاعين العام والخاص وتقنِينِها.
بناءً على تلك المعطيات قدمت الأمانة العامة لهيئة المستشارين رؤية للتنسيق كمقترح حيث تلخصت الرؤية في ان يتم انشاء مجلس أعلى ولجنة فنية تنفيذية تحت مسمى المجلس الأعلى لادارة التنسيق بين مراكز الدراسات والبحوث ، يضم في عضويته مدراء المراكز ونوابهم وذلك لتنظيم أعمال تلك المراكز حيث يعمل المجلس المقترح على رعاية عمل هذه المراكز وفق رؤية إستراتيجية تعزز دورها وتحقق التنسيق الفعال بينها فى خدمة قضايا الدولة والمجتمع.